Brandee Trujillo, 46 of Lunas, New Mexico, is scheduled to be arraigned today in Superior Court on a felony complaint alleging she is a fugitive from New Mexico

January 9, 2020         SHOOTING UPDATE

The Bishop Police Department continues to investigate Monday evening’s attempted
car-jacking and shooting at the Shell Y-Mart at the corner of U.S. Highway 395 and Wye Road.
Charges have not been brought by the District Attorney yet, but we have learned that
Brandee Trujillo, 46 of Lunas, New Mexico, is scheduled to be arraigned today in Superior Court
on a felony complaint alleging she is a fugitive from New Mexico. The extradition complaint
alleges she is charged with a felony crime of escape in Valencia County. Trujillo is being held in
that case, a case that is completely separate from any possible charges arising in Inyo County.

 

, , , ,

9 Responses to Brandee Trujillo, 46 of Lunas, New Mexico, is scheduled to be arraigned today in Superior Court on a felony complaint alleging she is a fugitive from New Mexico

  1. MTNBOY January 10, 2020 at 9:59 pm #

    Under the felony murder rule, she could be charged for murder in Inyo County.

     
  2. Dolley Scott January 12, 2020 at 5:08 pm #

    I hope they charged her with everything don’t let her escape out of it

     
  3. Sarah January 12, 2020 at 7:03 pm #

    We love you brandy

     
    • Inyo Local January 13, 2020 at 10:04 am #

      Hopefully she rots is jail. Luckily her partner in crime was eliminated by an armed citizen. I can only imagine how many people her and her partner have effected by their crimes, in Bishop alone. Have some sympathy for the poor man that had to take a life because of your dirt bag friends. Too bad she didn’t get taken out too, save the tax payers some money.

       
    • riss January 13, 2020 at 2:34 pm #

      your obviously not a local

       
  4. Almost Native January 13, 2020 at 5:22 am #

    It’s starting to sound like we are never going to hear what our police or DA think really happen that night. I personally think we should be told..

    They haven’t even charged her with a crime yet??????????????????????????????????????

     
    • Roy January 14, 2020 at 4:50 pm #

      She is booked as a fugitive from justice,,she is wanted in another state so there is no rush for the DA to files charges on her.. It would be cost efficient for Inyo County to just have her extradited back to New Mexico.

       
      • David Dennison January 14, 2020 at 6:48 pm #

        Roy…I’m thinking a LOT more to do with this than the all-mighty dollar….from what I’m hearing today,a LOT of new,heavy Inyo County charges filed against her with this Inyo County crime and incident…and for sure facing a lot more prison time with them here in California than a extradited felony escape charge she’d be facing in New Mexico…I’m sure if is she is extradited to New Mexico,let’s hope it’s to face those charges first,and then having to face these California charges later, after her probably 2-4 years in a New Mexico prison …but with the way the justice system works,and with a maybe good defense lawyer helping her out,who knows ?..the California charges will get her locked up for a whole lot of years….

         
  5. Old Timer January 13, 2020 at 7:38 pm #

    Let’s not forget, the sweet lady was so concerned about her friend, she drove away without knowing if he were dead or alive, anxious to save her own bacon.

     

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.